Into The Combine Metal Podcast

83. After the Burial Interview, Arch Enemy “Black Earth” Throwback Review & New Recommendations

May 24, 2019

We talked about new music from Employed to Serve, Wormwitch, Altarage, Warforged, Full of Hell, Nocturnus AD, Inferi, Spirit Adrift, and Amon amarth and did a throwback discussion on Arch Enemy's first album "Black Earth". We also interviwed Anthony Natarmaso of After the Burial about there recent tour with Killswitch Engage/Parkway Drive, the new album "Evergreen", how it compared to recording the last one, his last conversation with Justin, playing live as a 4 piece, becoming comfortable as a front man, and more. 

Time Stamps:

Intro & new music recommendations 

50 min: Arch Enemy "Black Earth" Review

1hr 15 min: Interview 

Listen here, at the below links or on your favorite podcast app:


Google Play



Find more bonus content over at our Patreon: 

Music Played on this Episode:
- Employed to Serve "Beneath it All"
- Wormwitch "Two Wolves"
- Altarage "Knowledge"
- Warforged "Nightfall Came"
- Full of Hell "Ygrumal the Many"
- Nocturnus AD "Aeon of the Ancient Ones"
- Inferi "Gatherings in the Chamber of Madness"
- Spirit Adrift "Tortured by Time"
- Amon Amarth "Fafners Gold"
- Arch Enemy "Bury Me an Angel", "Idolatress". "Eureka" 
- After the Burial "Behold the Crown"